Thursday, May 25, 2006
A good friend recently brought me some gelatin from Israel, and I decided to play with it. I catered a Lechaim last week and served a salmon mousse I made with that gelatin. Judjing by the way it disappeared right under our eyes, it came out really fabulous. It is simply called, generically and uncommercially, "Kosher Gelatin" and has a perfect Manchester Badatz Kosher supervision. Can anyone out there use his/her pull to see what it would take to have sold in NYC stores? It leaves the Osem and Kojel brands in the dust. With this gelatin, we could whip up some fantastic creations, sweet and savory. Keep me posted!